Happy 2015!

img_2152

What better way to start off this new year than with a Year of the Sheep cake? Hubs and I had a nice quiet night in, warm and cozy under a fuzzy blanket while watching the crazy crowds freezing their butts off in Jonggak. We actually did that exact same thing three years ago, and now we shake our heads and crack up at ourselves when we reminisce on that crazy night.

Strangely, I do not have the urge to make any new years’ resolutions at all this year. I’ve been waiting and waiting for it to come – that feeling of breathing in a fresh start, setting life-changing goals…

It is now January 22nd and I am still waiting for that motivation to kick in. Even this post is dated ‘January 7’ because I started it then and forgot to finish. Is this an omen foreshadowing how unproductive and lazy I will be this year? I hope the day soon comes when I can post an update blog where I’m all fired up to go running again, start a new hobby, eat better, or any other healthy lifestyle change. Until that day makes its belated debut, I shall return to my cozy blanket and finish my third 1000pc jigsaw puzzle this week.

For everyone else who already have awesome resolutions planned out, I applaud you. I hope to join you soon!

Happy New Year, from Korea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

