5-Day Juice Cleanse: Day 1 (Part I)

Last night, I went to bed all pumped up and excited about starting this 5-day detox. This morning, I was still half-asleep as I blended my first two drinks for today in a blender. The new juicer hadn’t arrived yet, so I had to make do with smoothies. I also overslept 20 minutes, so I only had time to hurry and make two instead of the three smoothie recipes I’d previously bookmarked before rushing off to work.

day1s18:00 AM  Juice #1 (smoothie)

– 1 green apple, cored and chopped into chunks

– 1 cucumber, seeded and peeled

– 1/4 cup apple mint, finely chopped

Mood: Not pleasant, no energy, pissed at how gross the smoothie tasted. Somehow made it through five periods back to back of English Camp without barking at the kids.

day1s2 12:40 PM  Juice #2 (smoothie)

– 1/2 cucumber, seeded and peeled

– 1 green apple

– 1 cup frozen strawberries

– juice of 1/2 lemon

– 10 ice cubes

Mood: I WANT PIZZA. I AM NOT KIDDING, SOMEONE GET ME A PIZZA. NOW. Dizzy, gagging on the smoothie, discouraged and doubtful about starting this journey. Biggest lesson learned today: cucumber is nasty in smoothies. Kept sipping this thing all throughout the workday. Feelin’ pretty bummed. Dizzy and bummed.

One thought on “5-Day Juice Cleanse: Day 1 (Part I)

  1. Pingback: 5-Day Juice Cleanse: Day 2 | Life of Kong

Leave a Reply

