Again?

August thus far has consisted of eating mostly processed junk foods and ordering in fried chicken or pizza at least twice a week. I could blame it on all the stress from planning and doing Summer English Camp, but to be honest that’s just a lame excuse. The real reason was laziness and weak self-discipline! It got so bad that a couple of days ago, I came home from work so happy about it being Friday, but I felt sick to my stomach. It was probably a result of eating so much crappy food lately, all building up and up inside. I thought back to how the gradual downfall came about. I did surprisingly well with working out hard for all of June, then July happened… stopped working out completely, slowly started eating crappy processed foods, still not sure why all motivation and progress came to a screeching halt. Maybe I was too gung-ho in June?

healthy2Today’s breakfast

Sandwich: 1 slice multi-grain bread, 1/4 avocado, 1/2 tomato, 1 tsp mayo, 1 egg fried in 1/2 tsp olive oil, freshly ground black pepper on top.  Sides: Pineapple, apple, blueberries, Teavanna’s Golden Monkey black tea. 

So here I am again, trying to ease myself back into eating better. I cleaned out the fridge and freezer, threw away all the old, expired products, then hubs and I bought a TON of veggies and fruit to fill up the empty spaces. Felt good, kind of like spring cleaning for your body. Speaking of which, I am also planning on doing a 5-day juice cleanse starting tomorrow (more details on that later) to shock my body back into healthy eating habits kind of like how you’d jumpstart a dead car battery with cables. A controversial method, but I’d like to try it out for myself before sharing my opinion on it.

healthy

Trying to get more fruit into my daily intake: kiwi, blueberries, pineapple, almonds.

I actually bought a brand new Hurom juicer today at Lotte Mall, which will be delivered tomorrow! Excited and nervous to start juicing… Any advice or tips welcome!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

