April: Slow & Steady

For the first week of April, I have been trying to walk home from work everyday like I used to do years ago. It’s only a 30 minute walk, but hey, gotta start somewhere. I think I only managed three days this week due to errands and a dermatologist appointment. I was “trying” to eat healthy, but that just means I ate less junk food and take out than I normally do.

Today’s brunch:

image

Grilled chicken breast salad (lettuce, tomato, avocado, almonds, basil vinagarette dressing)
Quick to whip up, quick to devour!

After lazing around for hours, I finally got off my ass and hit the gym. I was just going to walk for 30min on the treadmill, which my fiance suggested I do everyday because my slipped disc from last year has been really bothering me again lately.

image

But! I actually ended up walking on the treadmill for over 50mins and trying out two other machines (something I usually never do) starting with very light weights. Warm up/ Cool down at 4.0kmph, walking at 5.5kmph, for a total of a little over 4km. Not a hard workout at ALL compared to what I used to do years ago, but I’m considering today as Day One of restarting yet another weightloss goal… so slow and steady here I go!

image

The best part was, my lower back pain didn’t act up at all! Even during the crunches, leg/arm machines and plank holds ^^. I also felt refreshed and energized instead of lethargic and irritable, which is what I would’ve been if I had not dragged myself to the gym today.

Actually, the best-est part was, after just this one week of trying to walk more, I lost 1kg just in time for my informal weightloss schedule aka Operation Wedding Dress. I thought I had gained a few because I felt bloated today, but… man that tiny little 1kg put me in a good mood ^^.

Let’s hope I can keep this up for this week!

2 thoughts on “April: Slow & Steady

  1. What helped me to go beyond my limits and make my workouts more intensive was one specific nutritional supplement. At first I did not expect any substantial results, but nevertheless gave it a try. It was Navy Seal Formula manufactured by MGNutritionals. The result was surprisingly quick. Now I spend twice as much time in the gym as I used to and still feel great! Besides, I always feel toned and energized.

Leave a Reply

