Operation Wedding Dress

Ok, so obviously my No-Plan Plan was a complete bust. I just stuck to my old ways of lazing around, binge eating, making excuses for not hitting the gym every. single. effing. day.

I felt particularly fat and bloated today as I sat at my desk at work, hunched over, scrolling through whatshouldwecallme pages to kill time until my next class starts, when suddenly my hands grabbed a pen and piece of scrap paper and started writing. I found myself flipping through my desk calendar, trying to set up realistic goals to lose weight by this fall, one baby step at a time.

image

This seriously came out of nowhere. Writing down just 1kg at a time was less scarier than setting up huge milestones like ‘Lose 20 lbs by your wedding photoshoot!!!’ And I chose to go with kilograms because it just looks more friendly… if that makes sense to anyone out there.

The weather’s also getting warmer so I’m slowwwly getting motivated to get moving again. This winter’s hibernation was lo-ong. Gotta slap myself awake now! I haven’t yet figured out the detailed how of this daunting project… but for now I’ll start off with simply walking home from work everyday, leaving one or two bites unfinished from each meal, throwing in some Pilates a few days a week, and most importantly, CONSTANT VIGILANCE! (Haha hi Prof. Moody.) I mean consistency and not giving up in the middle just because I lose a miraculous 5 lbs and feel like congratulating myself with a giant cake.

This is my last chance. I have to wear a tight, white wedding gown in front of 200 people by the end of November. ANY suggestions or tips will be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

