A 20-Minute Dinner

Tonight’s menu: Use up whatever is still fresh from last week’s groceries trip. Good thing I moved a couple pieces of chicken breast out from the freezer to the fridge last night to thaw.

image

While the chicken was sizzling in olive oil and ground up garlic (store bought), I boiled some water and threw in one whole broccoli. Seasoned all of the above with salt and pepper.

image

Off-heat, I washed and tore up the remaining half of a lettuce head, sliced up the last of the avocado (one half), threw in the last of the tomatoes, and tossed it in some basil vinagarette. Forgot to throw in the last of my almonds because I was distracted by the chicken starting to stick to the pan. Everything took about 20 mins to make, and 10 mins to eat haha (I was hungry). Not sure how many calories or protein or whatever this meal is, but I’d say it’s still healthier than a Big Mac combo.

Leave a Reply

